Tag Archives: Fringe

Bongo nights happening elsewhere during the Fringe/August

30 July 2019 -

Holidays (700 px)

We are now ‘on holiday’ until the end of August, due to the lease for our building being taken over by Underbelly, as happens every summer for seven weeks (scroll down for more details).

Bongo nights happening elsewhere during the Fringe/August:

Friday 2nd August
Headset at Mash House
Soulsville at Mash House
Messenger Sound System at Mash House

Monday 5th August
Headset’s Gay Garage at Sneaky Pete’s

Tuesday 6th August
Midnight Bass at Mash House

Friday 9th August
Headset at Mash House w/ Roska
Hotline at Mash House
Messenger Sound System at Mash House

Saturday August 10th
Dr No’s Ska Club at Henry’s Cellar Bar

Monday 12th August
Headset’s Gay Garage at Sneaky Pete’s

Tuesday 13th August
Midnight Bass at Mash House

Friday 16th August
Headset at Mash House w/ Hodge, Debonair & 12th Isle
Messenger Sound System at Mash House
Disco Makossa at La Belle Angele

Saturday 17th August
Overground at Mash House

Monday 19th August
Headset’s Gay Garage at Sneaky Pete’s

Tuesday 20th August
Midnight Bass at Mash House

Friday 23rd August
Headset at Mash House
Messenger Sound System at Mash House
Disco Makossa at Mash House

Monday 26th August
Headset’s Gay Garage at Sneaky Pete’s

Tuesday 27th August
Midnight Bass at Mash House

We re-open on Saturday 31st August with Messenger Sound System and look forward to kicking off the new season with you then.

Enjoy the festivals and have a great summer.

NB OUR REGULAR COWGATE VENUE DOES NOT BELONG TO US AND THE BONGO CLUB DOES NOT MAKE ANY MONEY AT ALL DURING THIS PERIOD.

The Underbelly is a Fringe theatre/comedy/arts business based in London; The Bongo Club is a trading subsidiary of Out Of The Blue Arts and Education Trust, an independent arts charity and social enterprise based in Leith.

So, if you come down to the venue at this time, you will find none of our events happening and none of our crew here (except those few who have been hired separately by the Underbelly to work for them).

However, you are likely to find more space open than usual – the Underbelly’s licence is much broader than our own – and a thriving Fringe operation in full swing.  So, by all means, please feel free to check it out but remember it has nothing to do with us.

Categories: Blog, News
Tags: ,